Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

China Xinhua Education Group Limited 中國新華教育集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2779)

CHANGE OF DATE OF BOARD MEETING

Reference is made to the announcement of China Xinhua Education Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") dated 16 March 2022 in relation to the convening of a meeting of the board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of the Company on Monday, 28 March 2022 (the "Board Meeting") for the purposes of, among other matters, considering and approving the annual results of the Group for the year ended 31 December 2021 (the "Annual Results") and its publication and considering the recommendation of the payment of a final dividend, if any.

As the Company may need more time to review the Annual Results due to the outbreak of sporadic cases of coronavirus in China, the Board hereby annual Results due to the outbreak of sporadic cases of coronavirus in China, the Board hereby annual Results due to the outbreak of sporadic cases of coronavirus in China, the Board hereby annual Results due to the outbreak of sporadic cases of coronavirus in China, the Board hereby annual Results due to the outbreak of sporadic cases of coronavirus in China, the Board hereby annual Results due to the outbreak of sporadic cases of coronavirus in China, the Board hereby annual Results due to the outbreak of sporadic cases of coronavirus in China, the Board hereby annual Results due to the outbreak of sporadic cases.

By order of the Board
China Xinhua Education Group Limited
Wu Junbao
Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 March 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Wu Junbao (Chairman); three executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Ming, Mr. Lu Zhen and Mr. Wang Yongkai; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Jiang Min, Mr. Yang Zhanjun and Mr. Chau Kwok Keung.